Author Topic: Dogboyg's Moderator Application  (Read 965 times)

August 04, 2015, 01:24 PM
Read 965 times

dogboyg

• Information
    • View Profile
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:29375067
Name: Giovanni
Age (13+): 14
Gender (Optional): Male
Time on Server: 37 hours and 20 minutes according to ingame, and 40 hours according to gametracker.
Why do you think you should be staff?:
I started playing this server heavily this week after getting back into it, and I plan to stay. I see RDM happening occasionally without admins on and normally the only thing that I can do is get a beast member to slay them if it comes to that. I feel like I've already sorta "proved" myself as capable, as (some may not know) I had every single power on the server for a time. I didn't abuse them (Vinvin can vouch) and can definitely elaborate if need be. I like to think I'm an honest person and can help the server be the best that it can be.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
JUDGEMENT TEST
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A person RDM's a traitor and gets reported. He enters random letters and numbers to fill up the required text amount to get out of the menu. What do you do?:
Warn the person who got reported for report filling, and slay them if the RDM was legitimate.

An innocent gets RDM'd by another innocent. He enters a decent explanation but the other player doesn't forgive them. What do you do?:
It really depends on the situation. I'm having trouble picturing anything other than crossfire as a decent explanation for RDM, but I suppose I'd slay if the person who was killed also has a legitimate reason to not forgive them.

You see a staff member abusing his powers by slaying randomly, or kicking people for no reason, or because "He wants his friend in." What do you do?:
Get another admin/higherup to stop it or go to the forums if none are available. Possibly PM beastguy if online.